'Turn's' fourth season will be its last

Jamie Bell as Abraham Woodhull. Photo Source: AMC

AMC announced that they will be renewing "Turn: Washington's Spies," but they also said that it will be their last season, according to the July 26 report from Variety.  The third season ended on June 26.

So the fourth and final season of the American Revolution drama  will run 10 episodes and is scheduled to premiere in 2017. "Turn's' cast includes Jamie Bell, Ben Tallmadge, Anna Strong, Daniel Henshall, Meegan Warner, and Ian Kahn as George Washington.

The AMC series is based off of Alexander Rose's book. Barry Josephson is the executive producer as well as Craig Silverstein. Donna Zakowska is the costume designer and Caroline Hanania is the production designer.

Are you a fan of the show? Share your thoughts about "Turn: Washington's Spies" in the comments!