HBO announces premiere date for their limited drama series 'Big Little Lies'

Source: HBO Press Release 

Source: HBO

HBO has confirmed yesterday (Nov. 28) that "Big Little Lies" is scheduled to debut on Feb. 19 at 9 p.m. EST. The seven-episode limited drama series is based on Liane Moriarty's bestselling book of the same name. It's a comedic drama that tells the tales of three mothers of first-graders whose seemingly perfect lives unravel to the point of murder!

"Big Little Lies" stars Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, Shaliene Woodley, Alexander Skarsgard, Laura Dern, Adam Scott, Zoe Kravitz, James Tupper, and Jeffrey Nordling.  

Jean-Marc Valle directed the series. The series is also executive produced by Reese Witherspoon, Bruna Papandrea, Nicole Kidman, Per Saari, David E. Kelly, Jean-Marc Valle, Nathan Ross, and Gregg Fienberg. It's also produced by Barbara Hall and Liane Moriarty.