Pablo Trapero named jury president of MyFrenchFilmFestival

Source: MyFrenchFilmFestival Newsletter 

Here's a teaser of the film festival: 

Source: MyFrenchFilmFestival/Vimeo

The MyFrenchFilmFestival jury president was announced on Dec. 13. It's Argentinean filmmaker Pablo Trapero that will lead the Filmmakers' Jury for the 7th edition of MyFrenchFilmFestival. Last year's jury president was Nicolas Winding Refn.

Trapero has severed as the president of the jury for the Un Certain Regard section at the 2014 Cannes Film Festival. In 2015, he was the first South-American filmmaker to receive the French Order of Arts and Letters.

His most recent film is "The Clan," which was also produced by Pedro Almodovar. "The Clan" won the Golden Lion Award for Best Direction at the Venice International Film Festival.

MyFrenchFilmFestival will be revealing the names of the members of the Filmmakers' Jury, the Foreign Press Jury, and the films, at the launch party on Jan. 13, 2017.

The 7th Edition of MyFrenchFilmFestival will be held from Jan. 13 to Feb. 13, 2017. For those who didn't know, this festival is the world's first online French film festival.